Some things only happen in London

Its been a long time since I updated and much as I’m tempted to blame ‘life’ for getting in the way, its just my own laziness. Add to that the procrastination in checking my Reader … every time I see the 10,000 + unread posts, I just quickly look away and click in the general direction of the little red cross.

London has been good generally. Nowhere else will you meet a guy going somewhere on foot, looking in at every street corner and then coming up to you and asking, ‘Hey, am I somewhere near Heathrow? Can you guide me there?’

The thing is… he wasn’t drunk. We were on foot. And we are a 20 minute DRIVE from Heathrow. I went into the typical sarcastic Londoner mode and politely pointed at an aircraft overhead and said ‘Follow the planes’

I blame the PMS. No, really.

This entry was posted in everyday life, London. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Some things only happen in London

  1. nadia says:

    “… politely pointed at an aircraft overhead and said ‘Follow the planes’” LOL :D

    What was his reaction like when you told him that?

  2. Minerva says:

    so you finally updated!

  3. д§mд says:

    see a few lines in few weeks doesn’t harm ;)

  4. Pingback: Some things only happen in London | Tea Break

  5. Fa says:

    Woah finally we get to hear from Misspecs! Lol yeah, what was his reaction after you told that to him?

  6. No One says:

    :) cute post!

  7. oh wow, when did you get married? far out i’ve been gone long! :D

    congratulations darling :)

  8. Cav. says:

    Busy in the kitchen probably? :D

  9. bongi says:

    speccccy why have you stopped posting/??

  10. Ugly Shoelace says:

    You’ve vanished again :o

  11. Aisha says:

    Hilarious! And I can relate to google reader- mine is overwhelming me at the moment.

    I wanted to add you to my directory of desi bloggers! Would you care to share a blurb for your blog that I might add?

  12. Fozia says:

    I needed a laugh and reading that comment

    politely pointed at an aircraft overhead and said ‘Follow the planes’

    made my day!!

  13. Zunaira says:

    Hey!

    I have been following your blog for a long time primarily because I got married to someone in UK and now finally here. First, I wasn’t able to relate to your experiences but now I totally do!

    You haven’t updated in a long time. Also, would love to meet you.

    Cheers!

  14. д§mд says:

    come back specy :)

  15. Alisha says:

    Please start writing again… I totally mean it when I say that I really miss reading your blog. You were part of my daily dose of reading and now things just don’t feel right. ;-)
    I hope you’re doing well, Specs. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

