I-AM-SPECS

I have at last, managed to shock myself.

Long story short, I’ve ordered a wedding dress which I don’t remember anything about except that it was red. I think.

And I’m not bothered that I can’t remember which dress it was. THAT is the low to which I have sunk.

No, wait, it gets worse.

One day I checked my e-mail 17 times to see if there was a new one from The Man. I’m getting pathetic. And clingy.

When I try not to be clingy, he thinks I’m mad at him for something and not telling. Awww! See? I said A-W-W-W. Yes, that was me.

Okay, I know this is sickening you out. It sickens ME to think how many times a day I think ‘how sweet’. I’m losing my edge, Oh ME GAWD!!!

*************

And I’m sick of the stupid ‘OMG he’s got such awesome choice in jewelery, what happened to his choice when it came to you?’ jokes. :-@

Okay, that’s all I had to say for now. Over and out.

This entry was posted in Specy, The Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

64 Responses to I-AM-SPECS

  1. My fiance says the EXACT SAME THING: “I’m losing my edge, Oh ME GAWD!!!”

    It’s a pre-wedding illness…

    πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

    • Specs says:

      Really? We’re two sensible women then – πŸ˜‰ Its not a pre-wedding illness; its self-actualization! *grin*

      Wish you and M the best!!

  2. Gaia says:

    Awwwwwwwwwww… Loool, hope you get your groove back post-wedding!

  3. Sumera says:

    Its pre wedding malaria!! AWww πŸ˜€

  4. Pingback: I-AM-SPECS | Tea Break

  5. Humaira says:

    Aw Specs, don’t worry, you’ll be back to your normal self after the wedding Inshallah!

    • Specs says:

      Ooh, so this fuzzy warm feeling goes away? Good thing- I was starting to feel like I was wearing fur on a very warm day (VERY uncomfy, I assure yoU!)

  6. Marti says:

    I am going through the same thing with the dresses (I THINK (hahaha) mine is dark purple) as I am marrying someone out of my culture and going crazy over trying to figure out their way of doing things. so many times I beg him – let’s elope and leave all this circus behind but he says no πŸ˜› he said it would break his parents’ heart – awww…. πŸ™‚ I wish my brother picked up his behaviour towards parents….

    anyway, keep us posted and don’t worry – we’ll love you even as edgeless Specky πŸ™‚ though I doubt we’ll come to that. how much in advance was your wedding set? was thinking about the time available for all these preparations….

    • Specs says:

      I wish we could elope but its an arranged match so we can’t. I mean, really. The parents are twisting our arms behind out backs so they need to be there.

      My wedding was ‘set’ like… er, well, from the day I got to know his name to the day the wedding is set- six months to the dot. That’s enough time for every thing but not enough to settle in with the concept.

  7. Achelois says:

    Mashallah! You sound so happy πŸ™‚ I’m so happy πŸ™‚

  8. You’re getting married. EEEEEK!

  9. shawnamawna says:

    Embrace the “aww!” It’s a wonderful time, or it can be if you let it. Nothing wrong with feeling excitement, happiness and love. πŸ™‚ Masha’Allah!

    And if he chose you, I’m CERTAIN he’s got wonderful taste. MA again!

  10. Mezba says:

    As Nana Patekar (of all people) once memorably said, “Loveria Hua” ! πŸ™‚

  11. Im with Achelois on this one.
    (((hugs)))

  12. mubi says:

    hahhaha theres nothing wrong in chking ur mailbox so many times..i mean u could still keep the count…
    the thing thats weird is that u dont remember wht ur dress details are :p lol and hey it wassupposed to be purple !! :/

  13. 'liya says:

    Finally you update!

    I too think you sound very happy and I’m also so happy for you πŸ˜€

  14. Awais Aftab says:

    Interesting developments πŸ™‚

  15. GeekiSiddiqui says:

    haha, Congratulations once more, you seem wonderfuly happy πŸ™‚

  16. boba says:

    Specs….and….clingy in the same sentence?!

    πŸ™‚

  17. Aunty Daisy says:

    how lovely. its nice to have a somebody… hope everything goes wonderfully well for you.:)

  18. Ag says:

    So happy for you masha allah. And I was thinking of the same thing – sardi khansi na malaria hua… main gaya yaaron mujhko, loveria hua! πŸ˜€

  19. No One says:

    Man…I am suffering from the same crazy pre-wedding blues…one day I am normal…the other day…I am just messed up…

    :S

    I am coming over in a weeks time to check out the dresses…yikes…nervous about it!!

  20. Cavaliere says:

    Specs, you have disappointd me. In the end, all girls are just….a disappointment. Sad.

  21. Saadat says:

    You checked your email 17 times?

    Oh well, at least you didn’t say, “I checked my email countless times…”

    As long as it’s countable, it’s fine.

    But considering that you don’t remember the color of your wedding dress, I fear that ’17’ will soon turn into ‘countless’.

    Sigh.

    • Specs says:

      LOOLZ, now why didn’t I think of that. ‘As long as its countable, it’s fine’ <- there's a gem if I ever heard one πŸ˜‰

      Why the sigh? Mairay tu readers dukhi ho gayay hein!

  22. pinkkay says:

    hey Cav, she is not just another girl!!& here is the proof
    she spared her audience the torturous details of her wedding dress, thats…unique πŸ˜›

    & specs, as i live in the same city as you, you cant wriggle out of extending another invitation card πŸ˜‰

    • Specs says:

      Aw honey, you rock! πŸ™‚

      People are going nutso asking me details of the dress and I keep on making more and more up because er, ab kis kis ko pooree story sunaon

  23. smacula says:

    haha… awww.. .speccy n MAN sitting on a tree… πŸ˜›

  24. Lat says:

    Congrats Specs! Looks like I was just in time to read about your wedding! Mashallah! Good luck to you on your future.

    You said,”The mothers wanted red so red they got.” You didn’t choose? And why must it always be red? Is there an auspicious ring to it like the Chinese believe? I chose blue πŸ™‚

    • Specs says:

      Thank you, lat! πŸ™‚
      The red is traditional, not auspicious though. Maybe it looks good on the skin tone so brides from the Sub-Continent wear it… don’t really know. πŸ™‚

  25. Alisha says:

    Oh lovely to hear you sound so happy! Enjoy it while it lasts. πŸ™‚

  26. Sophi says:

    hey clingy :p ! have your dress arrived? how’s it looking now?

  27. Alisha says:

    […]I would like to congratulate Specs[…]

  28. […] I would like to congratulate Specs […]

  29. Adesi says:

    OMG you so sound like me hahaha!

    but honey relaxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx hugs!

    and many congratulations!
    i see the year has started well for many bloggers πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

