TOW The Wedding Dress

Characters:

M- brother, 18

Matt- brother, 12

A-sister, 16

Specs

Specs’ Mum

*********

Scene: The Specs Family Living Room- Specs has tried on her wedding dress’ shirt and is asking for public opinion on if it fits right


*********

M: You know I really don’t ever interfere in matters that are none of my business …

Me: Okay …

M: But this is your wedding we’re talking about …

Me: Okay….

M: This shirt doesn’t go with this trouser that well … you’re gonna wear this at your wedding, right?

Me: Ah… yes

M: The trouser’s too plain. And the black kinda kills the red.

Matt: Yes, it looks awful

A: No, it looks fine to ME. That’s how its worn. You don’t know anything about fashion- you’re… BOYS.

M: It doesn’t look NICE!! It looks .. too plain. But its Specs’ wedding… her choice *shrug*

Mum: *Enters in a hurry* Oh, Thank God you tried on the shirt. Does it fit right? Now you wanna try on the lehnga (skirt) as well?

M: Oh, there’s something else with this? Not these pants.

Me: No…

M: Oh.

A: *snicker*snort* You thought she was wearing plain black pants with this short shirtย *rolls on floor laughing*

M: *gets pissed and he and Matt get up to leave* This is why I never tell you girls anything. You always make fun of us!

Matt and M get up and leave in a huff

Mum: What’s biting these two? *confused*

Me: Dunno.

This entry was posted in Family, The Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

64 Responses to TOW The Wedding Dress

  1. closetblogger says:

    LOL! Well, u have the dress so you’re pretty much sorted. The bride’s only job is to pitch up, look pretty and smile gracefully until it hurts – oh and be smothered with sloppy kisses and hugs from relatives u haven’t seen in years… When is the big day?

    • Specs says:

      Its coming up in two weeks, Insha’Allah ๐Ÿ™‚

      • closetblogger says:

        Wow that’s even sooner than CFA! Hope everything goes smoothly… looks like we’re moving to the same country, although my move isn’t for quite a while!

        • Specs says:

          Ah yes, its smack dab in the middle of exam prep time so I’m having second thoughts about not taking any books to the honey moon ๐Ÿ˜†

          • closetblogger says:

            Lol poor Mr Specs – for God’s sake please don’t drag those horrid books along on your HONEYMOON! ๐Ÿ˜›

          • Specs says:

            Ahh, shhh… I think I will NEED to. Poor Mr Specs alright… I mean he’s marrying ME… that’s enough reason alone to say POOR HIM (like all my cousins & siblings) so… what’s a little more misery? ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. studentin96 says:

    wow you’re almost there! you must be excited!

  3. nadia says:

    Kitni buri baat hai, Specs! Your two innocent, sweet brothers were getting out of their way and taking time out from their busy schedule to assess your wedding dress! Zaalim samaajh.

    *seconds later, the people of Dubai find Nadia ROFLing*

  4. sobia says:

    I want to see your lenghaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. NOW.

  5. Pingback: TOW The Wedding Dress | Tea Break

  6. Aw, your brothers got touchy.

    Make sure you post pictures of your wedding! When you have the time of course. Don’t want to pull you away from your obligations as a wife ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. hahahahaha that was sweet !

  8. GeekiSiddiqui says:

    haha at your reaction throughout it all. Poor Matt though. M is old enough to know though.

    • Specs says:

      ๐Ÿ˜† , I think Matt is old enough to know… M is the most *ahem* absent minded person in the world. He’s actually the guy who said the boneless chicken was nice but smelled a bit like fish only to be told it WAS.

  9. I want to see the lengha! I want to see the lengha!!
    ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. No One says:

    Heyyy, All the best!!! do post pictures…my dress is getting ready as we speak…will get it delivered in April…inshAllah!

    ps: read your previous post…just take it easy…hang in there! tahh

    • Specs says:

      Oooh, do post a picture when you get it (I know I’m so bad with pictures but well, I can always demand, hehehe)

      Re: previous post: Thank you.. trying my best hehehe

  11. mssnaz says:

    fab story, sounds like something my brother would say…and he’s 28! I do get concerned when he tells me my eyebrows look a mess though, I mean if even he has noticed then they’re pretty bad!

  12. Achelois says:

    Let me see the outfit and then I’ll decide ๐Ÿ˜€

  13. Minerva says:

    Ahhhhhhhhhhh, the day draws closer! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Specs says:

      Yeah, and time’s speeding up! *freak out*

      • Minerva says:

        Enjoy this time.

        I wish I’d enjoyed more – and freaked out less. ๐Ÿ™‚

        • Specs says:

          But enjoy WHAT? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

          • enjoy the whole wedding thing … I probably sang the most songs on my dholki … my friends didnt let me on mehndi but it was sheer fun … enjoy every moment of it :))

            and dont freak out about anything …. weddings’s probably the bestest thing that happens at this age ,.. hehe All the best โค

          • Specs says:

            LOL@ ‘this age’ ๐Ÿ™‚

            I have no Mehndi owing to family politics (thank you, everyone) so its just a dholki- and I got to know yesterday that its today and I’m not even invited, hahaha! Its 5-8 and I get off work at 6:30, then I have to get shoes for the wedding and walima (yeah, two days to go and I don’t have shoes :-P) so I’m not going at all ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

            Enjoy- ah, dulha-mian-to-be is enjoying- home after a year and the groom-to-be so obviously being pampered like anything and I… I have to go to office till the day BEFORE THE WEDDING, ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  14. and I was about to ask if you will actually wear trousers ๐Ÿ˜›

    so how far’s teh big day?

  15. 'liya says:

    How many more days?! ๐Ÿ˜€

  16. Feesa says:

    lol, boys are clueless!

  17. UTP says:

    HAH… why do women keep trying to get an opinion from men when they know…they have no head or tail about things they ask us? Why keep banging your head against the wall with us?

    Chill…

    • Specs says:

      LoL. I was just asking general opinion- who told him to talk ๐Ÿ˜› Men always have to voice their opinions even when they don’t know anything about anything ๐Ÿ˜›

  18. Gaia says:

    OMG! Sooo excited for you! I might be bugging you with marriage/honeymoon-related questions in the weeks to come ๐Ÿ™‚

    All the best Specs! inshallah hope everything’s perfect!

  19. Fa says:

    Specs!! Are you married yet?? Allah bless you with a beautiful life Insha Allah..I think its my first time commenting here..

    Btw are you married yet???

  20. Mezba says:

    You have to respect boys and their opinions of girls’ fashions! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have fun at your wedding!

  21. Wakas Mir says:

    Nice one ๐Ÿ˜› thx for sharing.. have fun

  22. why didnt u took off at least 10 days before hand?Allah be with you ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. Hey, I’m assuming your married now eeeeeeeeek! Anyone getting married makes me ‘eeeeeeeek!’. Hope it all went well and you managed to enjoy at least a few moments. Mine were when we exchanged rings, cut the cake and when he brushed my hair aside on the walima. Hmmm basically all the touchy touchy parts!
    May Allah swt bless you with happiness, health and plenty of laughter x

  24. Susi Spice says:

    omg i need to keep up with you a lot more lol
    im sooooo sorry i totally missed that you were getting married!!!! thats huge news

    probably by now you ARE married, so congrats on the engagement and CONGRATULATIONSS on the marriage!!!

    may you be blessed with a wonderful lloving husband. lots of healthy children and that you will be very happy together

  25. Nikki says:

    I cant even Imagine what those two were imagining… waisy they can be the future Rizwan Begs or HSY’s =P I guess this how they started as well ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

