This Is How It Is …

Mr. Specs *looks up from laptop*: You were looking nice that day

Specs *looks up from novel* : What day?

Mr. Specs: On our wedding day …

Specs: Uh Huh *goes back to book*

*5 mins* *insert realization*

Specs: You didn’t say it then …

Mr. Specs: Er, did I need to? I mean, you were the bride. OF COURSE you were looking good.

Ah. Yes. Well.

This entry was posted in Humor, marriage, The Wedding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

51 Responses to This Is How It Is …

  1. lovetodaydream says:

    awww that’s sweet!!! You sound like an old couple already lol. No, really, I’m so glad things are going good with you!!!

    • Specs says:

      LOL, we’ve gotten that comment from so many people who, upon being pushed for further explanation, said its because the two of us were so at ease around each other.

      Hrpmh.

      Hehehe πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: This Is How It Is … | Tea Break

  3. nadia says:

    LOL @ lovetodaydream’s comment about you sounding like an old couple already!

    Hey, your header is pretty but sad.

  4. Awwwh πŸ™‚
    I was just going to mail you, but after reading this i dont think i need to.

    && yes whats with the header? You should get a fancy shancy one made like isheeta.

  5. nadia says:

    Okay, this is totally unrelated to your post, but I can comment anywhere, right? πŸ˜€ So I was checking your “About” page (bas youn hi) and noticed that my very first comment on your blog is dated August 16, 2008 at 8:53 pm. That’s all. You may now resume to your regularly scheduled program.

    • Specs says:

      LOL, what if I wanna TIVO the regular program and watch this first? You are sooo sweet! And wow, on August 16th, let’s meet up. *wink*

      Ah, that reminds me, I haven’t updated the ‘About’ page since… well… since I wrote it. Er. Ha. Will try and do that … someday.

  6. sobia says:

    Nope, this doesn’t count as a proper blogpost!!!

  7. Mezba says:

    Cho chweet! πŸ˜€

    You sound like you were made for each other!

    • Specs says:

      Hehehe @ Cho Chweet πŸ˜›

      This marriage makes me believe that indeed there’s some higher power involved in match-making… otherwise, how can two of the most incredibly boring people on the planet land together?

  8. mubi says:

    specyyyy πŸ˜€ ko mr spec mil gayeeee
    loved all the comments and of course ur post :p
    u wont believe how silly i was being when u were getting married…there was a wedding in my neighbourhood on the same dates as urs…:$ i saw ur event details on the invi and thought that it could be possible this is where specy is going to come and had half the mind of knocking on their door and asking them who is gona be ur bahu :p

    • Specs says:

      Well, nothing silly about it… I would’ve had some thoughts of that kind too πŸ™‚

      But now that I think of it, OMG, I showed you the pictures… what if it WAS the same person? You’d be yelling at me across the park ‘Oye Specs! Whassup, yo!’ and I’d be all, ‘OMG, is there a tree around here behind which I can hide?’ πŸ˜›

  9. smacula says:

    i wanna b a bride someday πŸ˜€

  10. Pingback: Tweets that mention This Is How It Is … | The view from behind my specs… -- Topsy.com

  11. Achelois says:

    So cute! Mashallah. May God bless your union always.

  12. 'liya says:

    Cute!

    I wanna see wedding pics!! πŸ˜€

  13. Lat says:

    Congrats on you wedding! mA! πŸ™‚ May God bless you both much joy!

  14. Aw, romantic. Congratz again.

    (It’s like yesterday I was reading about your wedding dress, and today you’re already married! *CRIES*)

  15. Fa says:

    I agree with Sobia, this doesnt count as a proper blogpost! We want mooore from Specs!!!! Btw, thanks for the lil sneak peek on what’s been happening between you two πŸ™‚ may Allah bless you both!

  16. ZR says:

    Hey !

    I have been following your blog for a long time even before I got married (Nikkah’d). At that time we were going through the same phase. I should come out of my shelter and comment. Congratulations !

    Also, would love to see your pictures ! I don’t think so you will put them up. Email? Fb? Wow, I actually sound like a random frandshipper :p

    • Specs says:

      Hellow! Thanks for de-blurking and commenting! Re: pictures, ah yes, I promised everyone those AGES ago and then I never got around to them. 😦 Someday…! πŸ˜‰

  17. Sumera says:

    You’ll have more of these conversations, trust me! lol cute :p Hope you’re settling into married life well πŸ˜€

  18. Mix says:

    The last time that I read your blog your rishta was getting pakka. Now you are comfortably married. That felt like a fast-forward. It just looks like people’s lives carry on even when I don’t visit their blogs.

  19. GeekiSiddiqui says:

    I still want to see pictures!

  20. such is the glamour in married life πŸ˜‰

  21. Leena S. says:

    that is so sweet Masha Allah…and you need to do a proper ‘update’ post!!!

    • Specs says:

      Oh Leena, I’m trying!
      You know my life reminds me so much of you! Moving abroad etc… ah, i’ll be reading your blog for tips on adjusting!!

  22. Mehreen Kasana says:

    Haha, this is content in a sweet way.

  23. Salman says:

    Lol, Awwww, that was cute and a little naughty too and yes he was true that you had to look beautiful that day but your blog tells me that you are beautiful in routine life too πŸ™‚
    Always be blessed, have a happy married life πŸ™‚

  24. Salman says:

    Oh Wow Lol, Awwww, that was cute and a little naughty too and yes he was true that you had to look beautiful that day but your blog tells me that you are beautiful in routine life too πŸ™‚
    Always be blessed, have a happy married life πŸ™‚

  25. Susi Spice says:

    hang on..wait wait wait wait wait a minute here …. he said… “u were looking nice that day..” he said.. and allow me to emphasise… you WERE looking nice THAT day.. what was going through his head huh?? was he looking at you thinking, “where did that girl go from that day?”
    LOL im kidding im kidding! bad habit of mine!

    im sure he was amazed at who he married hehe and was just remeniscing πŸ˜€

    i want pics!

    • Specs says:

      Oh Susi, LOL. You’re nicer than I am. What went through my head was ‘WERE looking NICE THAT day?!’ Nice?! What kind of a thing is NICE to tell a bride *angry*

      I’m sure he did think that, haha. He actually said I looked horrible on the engagement (I did) so he was having second thoughts, haha. Till he ‘saw you without makeup and you were so much better than with it’ <- that's the only reason I let him live.

      Till next time.

      HA!

  26. Updates please? Also, sorry to rain on the honeymoon phase but I really need to ask – how is the CFA prep going? Less than a month left and I need to know I’m not suffering miserably alone!

  27. Sophi says:

    Hi Mrs Specs πŸ˜›

    Just few minutes back, this jumped into my mind “Specs was getting married” and here I am. So, many many warm hearty congratz. I know I am late but it’s not that late πŸ™‚

    May Allah’s blessings be upon both of you πŸ™‚
    Good luck!

  28. That sounds like a good thriving relationship mashallah. God bless

Leave a Reply

